April 27, 2023

Ahhhhhh!!! I am so proud of this website even though I only started it yesterday. It's got the exact vibe I was picturing in my head, and I think I'm driving my boyfriend nuts telling him about it. I have been on a creative high since I started. I knew literally nothing about coding yesterday, but I'm finding it to be a lot easier than I figured. Anyway, I'm bursting with ideas, but I'm very tired, so I'm going to stop here. The website looks so sick! I used a picture I took with my camera a few years back of some clouds reflecting in a puddle for the header, and I don't know... It gives me such a dreamy quality that I think really suits what I'm going for! At first, I was really worried about figuring out what I was going to use the site for. Right now, I'm thinking I'll just use it for every single one of my interests. A page just for me.

In the past, I've tried to keep up niche social medias, like a Bookstagram and a twitter for promoting my fics, but this site can be everything. I'm so excited. I have never felt the enjoyment I'm getting from this with any other social media. I can't wait to get into the community and make some friends!

April 30, 2023

I started reading a book on how to write html and css, and it is really helping me make sense of everything I am doing. I've been carrying a notebook in my purse for notes and sketches when I'm not around my computer, so I can keep track of ideas. As a little side project, I'm going to make the picture of me and Bobo on the front page a link to a place that's just photos of him. I think it would be super funny.

Also, this might be kind of hard, but I had the idea to move my Fallout fics to the site and design the page to look like the computers in the game. Stylistically, I think it would be cool!

I'm also thinking of a place where I can put screenshots of some of the outfits that I make on Love Nikki. I love dress up games, and this website is pretty much a catch all about me thingy, so why not convolute it further with fashion stuff too lol. I'd hate to put myself in a little box anyway.